About Brinker Toastmasters

Brinker Toastmasters is a member of Toastmasters International, the world’s largest nonprofit educational organization dedicated to helping men and women become more effective listeners, leaders, and speakers. We have been active in Vienna, Virginia, since 1998. Please use the links on this page to learn more about us and local Toastmasters organizations.

We meet at Navy Federal Credit Union, 820 Follin Lane, in Vienna, VA on the second and fourth Saturday of every month. (For exact directions to our meeting room see We’re Moving Again.) Our meetings begin at 9:30 am and last about two hours. Guests are always welcome.

Take a look at this video to see how Toastmasters works; then use the form below to contact us to ask for more information about our club.

Commencement Speeches

Via Fast Company

The season of commencement speeches has begun, and the first one we have to share is a doozy—Oprah. Fast Company has this to say about the offering.

Oprah Winfrey is certainly no stranger to the commencement speech circuit, having spoken at 19 graduations to date. And with her speech for Colorado College ceremony this weekend, Oprah did what Oprah does best: give practical and actionable advice you’d be foolish not to live by. 

See what you think.

Jefferson Dinners

Ever hear of a Jefferson Dinner? It’s an intriguing idea, I think, and maybe one well suited to Toastmasters. The benefits for building community within a club are obvious, but I wonder whether this could also be a way for clubs to offer outreach and build membership—either by inviting people to a dinner or by offering instruction in the technique.

No more posts.