Brinker History

Today is the birthday of Brinker Founder Larry Welch. His electronic newsletter, On the Run, arrived from Thailand yesterday and one thought, among many stood out for me:

I WAS BORN TO A WOMAN I NEVER KNEW AND RAISED BY ANOTHER WHO TOOK IN ORPHANS. I DO NOT KNOW MY BACKGROUND, MY LINEAGE, AND MY BIOLOGICAL OR CULTURAL HERITAGE BUT WHEN I MEET SOMEONE NEW, I TREAT THEM WITH RESPECT. FOR, AFTER ALL, THEY COULD BE MY PEOPLE.
James A. Michener (1907-1997), consummate traveler, writer, philanthropist, author of Tales of the South Pacific

A powerful thought, and a good way to be remembered on your birthday.

Respond to Brinker History

Leave a Reply

