Open Letter to District 27’s Candidates for Lieutenant Governor

I am concerned that District 27 has more offices to fill and more candidates to choose from than I can remember, but there doesn’t seem to be an active campaign. None of you has contacted my club directly to seek our support, and you have liitle time left to do so before the Council meets. I don’t think the District has been well served by the late release of the nominating committee’s report, and I don’t think the District is being well served by the absence of active campaigning.

I would like to offer each of you the oportunity to submit a statement for publication on the District blog. Content is up to you, but I hope you let us know about your Toastmasters experience and achievements, your professional and your community experience and achievements, your personal interests, your understanding of the position you are seeking, and what you hope to achieve. Tell us why we should vote for you. If you have a digital image of yourself you would like to share with the District, please include that too. I will resize it if necessary to a width no greater than 250 pixels.

If you want to make a statement, just send it to me by email. I will post it to the District blog and make sure it is cross posted to District interest groups on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Ning.  I hope you accept this opportunity. The way I look at it, you can do nothing and expect members to come to you or you can make your case directly to as many members as possible.

Posted via email from Clippings

Respond to Open Letter to District 27’s Candidates for Lieutenant Governor

Leave a Reply

