One More Time…How to Recycle Just About Everything

I was riveted to Chris’s presentation about recycling this morning, but I know that his handout was doomed to be lost on my desk. I don’t think I’d ever be able to find it when I needed it. I decided to build his list of links on our blog so that it would be readily available to all of us.

Fairfax County List of Acceptable Items
Trash Haulers Accept More (example)

Fairfax County Trash and Recycle Centers

I-66 Transfer Station, 4618 West Ox Road, Fairfax, 703.631.1179
I-95 Landfill Complex, 9850 Furnace Road, Lorton, 703.690.1703

Fairfax County Neighborhood Collection Centers

Chris listed the sites in City of Fairfax, Oakton, Reston (Reston Park & Ride and Baron Cameron Park), and Vienna. The list in the county’s link is longer.

Styrofoam Recycling

Packaging peanuts can be recycled at some stores. Call 1.800.828.2214 for locations. Dispose of other Styrofoam items in trash.

Electronics Recycling

Electric Sunday
PCRecycler

Furniture Recycling

I love that note on the PCRecycler page that they’ll set up a Facebook reminder of upcoming events if you like, and I love that Rick used Adam’s LinkedIn profile as a source for his introductory remarks. Sort of like better recycling and better speaking through technology.

I’ll be happy to place the handouts for your presentations on the blog, too. If they need to formatted, a jpeg or a PDF file works best. Otherwise I’ll just reconstruct the links.

Respond to One More Time…How to Recycle Just About Everything

Leave a Reply

