Reflections on Cincinnati

A semifinalist shares his thoughts just as a new contest cycle is beginning

Manner of Speaking

It has been a little more than two months since my last post. During that period my free time was focused almost exclusively on preparing for the Toastmasters World Championship of Public Speaking that was held in Cincinnati, Ohio from 21-24 August 2013. I wrote about qualifying for the World Championship in this post.TM

The experience was fantastic. The conference, the attendance for which I would put at around 2,000, was well organized. The Duke Energy Convention Center was a good choice for a location. If you are interested, you can see some photos on my Facebook page or the Facebook page of the International Convention itself.

Preparing for the competition was one of the most intense experiences of my life. I had to go to Cincinnati with two speeches: one for the Semi-Finals; and one for the Finals (in the event that I won my Semi-Final). Many, many…

View original post 454 more words

Respond to Reflections on Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

