The Craft of Writing

Denise Graveline, author of articles in the last two issues of Toastmaster, shares the results of a reader poll. I’m happy to see the Chicago manual and The Elements of Style here; I think Woe is I sounds awfully interesting. To these I’d add Roger Roseblatt’s Unless it Moves the Human Heart and a promise to myself to actually get around to reading Verlyn Klinkenborg’s Several Short Sentences About Writing someday. If you’ve got a favorite, why not tell us about it in the comments?

Respond to The Craft of Writing

Leave a Reply

