Memorial Day

MemDay
When I first moved to Washington, I lived just a short distance from Arlington Cemetery. Every Memorial Day, I made a point of visiting the cemetery, just a little to visit the grave of Abner Doubleday, a little more in hopes of seeing the president lay a wreath at the tomb of the unknown Soldier, and mostly to remember and honor my father, a veteran of World War II. I no longer live near the cemetery, and I no longer walk as easily, but on Memorial Day my thoughts still turn to Arlington Cemetery. Join us Saturday morning as newly elected Division Governor Jim Wilson leads us through a program to honor Memorial Day.


 

This year’s ceremony—

Respond to Memorial Day

Leave a Reply

