The Art of Evaluation

It is hard to judge your own work, no matter who you are. If you are successful, there is the added danger that people might not be honest. My wife, by the way, is absolutely fantastic—she has no ­respect for me. I can hand her a script and she will tell me straight out that it’s boring. And that’s invaluable.

A pretty effective reminder of the importance of evaluation. That “she has no respect for me” doesn’t quite fit my idea of a Toastmaster evaluation, though.

Michael Haneke via Austin Kleon

Respond to The Art of Evaluation

Leave a Reply

